The Challenge is ON!

It’s official! Oracle Team USA and the Golden Gate Yacht Club, defenders of the America’s Cup, have accepted the challenge from five top teams:

  • Artemis Racing (SWE), Royal Swedish Yacht Club
  • Ben Ainslie Racing (GBR), Royal Yacht Squadron
  • Emirates Team New Zealand (NZL), Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron
  • Luna Rossa Challenge (ITA), Circolo della Vela Sicilia
  • Team France (FRA), Yacht Club de France
The 35th America’s Cup begins in 2015 with the America’s Cup World Series, and will be scheduled around the world through 2016. The top challenger will face Oracle Team USA in 2017 for the main event. No final venue has been set, but San Diego or Bermuda look to be the most likely locations.
For more information, check out these links:

Comments are closed.